2012 Street Fashion Favorites

The thing I loved most were those cute pearl-cat-ears and tattoo stockings! They were really huge this year and I totally regret that I didn’t get myself some nice ones…

WOMEN

Did I ever mention how much I love that girl's face one the left? It's just PERFECT haha.

Did I ever mention how much I love that girl’s face one the left? It’s just PERFECT haha.

Boots + floral skirt = LOVE

Boots + floral skirt = LOVE

From the Girl's Generation concert last fall.

From the Girl’s Generation concert last fall.

120908-8017 - Fashion's Night Out in Tokyo, Japan: September 8, 2012

Fashion’s Night Out – Such a cute dress!

TK-2012-06-07-011-002-Harajuku-600x900

lovely top.

DSC_1643

tadaa, tattoo stockings! instant love.

121103-1830 - Japanese street fashion in Shibuya, Tokyo

worn to perfection.

120929-shibuya-gals

high-waisted denim shorts = WIN!

120929-shibuya-shopping

collars (no matter if they’re pointed, round or whatever) turn even T-Shirts into a blouse!

121001-heel

A cute smile is your best accessory (those shoes add a nice extra, too).

121022-2

Bordeaux. My favorite color of 2012.

121025-1a

Edgy Audrey Hepburn of 2012? (Maybe)

121025-2a

Summarized in one word: Perfection.

121025-3a

CATS. ASDFGHJKL

DSC_1616

More cats!

MEN

This is the only guy I've seen so far that actually knows how to wear a jeans shirt!

This is the only guy I’ve seen so far that actually knows how to wear a jeans shirt!

121002-backpack-boy

The socks: not my type, the rest: great!

121004-puma-boots

Uhlala.

121024-1

Once again: Worn to perfection.

I know the men’s list is waaaaay too short, but a) Men’s fashion is not as hugely covered as women’s and b) most men appearing on street fashion blogs feature a style that is not very appealing to me.

Pictures are taken from:  Tokyo Fashion | Japanese Streets | Tokyo Faces

Please check out TokyoFaces if you haven’t yet, their blog is simply great! It features a lot of mainstream fashion that is often skipped by other street fashion blogs and has become a huge inspiration to me.

Later, I’ll take some pictures so I can FINALLY come up with a new outfit post this week. It’s really been too long… Also, I’ll recap Funny Face and I’ll introduce new brands to you guys! Lots and lots of stuff to do…

And on top of that, on Monday I’ll go back to the kindergarten for my internship before school starts and I started working at club on Saturdays. At least it seems like 2013 is going to be better than 2012…

Have a nice week!

xxx

2 responses to “2012 Street Fashion Favorites

  1. The 2nd, 9th, 12th, 13th of the girls are my favourite outfits. For men, I like the first and second one the most!

Say Hi!

