The Levitt-Effect

I know, I’ve been flailing A LOT about Joseph Gordon-Levitt (so sorry dear tumblr-followers!) but since he’s become one of my favorite actors and a huge inspiration, posts like the one before won’t stop.

Anyways, the picture above is a caption of a behind-the-scenes-video from a collaboration between Flaunt Magazine and Dita Eyeware. I got it from The Confluence, who kindly sent an email to several people. They are an L.A. based digital publicity firm and I’m glad to be one of the first to see this! They asked me to share this with you and I will be more than happily do so.

Check out the video below!

Dita x Flaunt x Joseph Gordon Leavitt from The Confluence on Vimeo.

Even if I wasn’t a ‘fan’ of him, I would totally love this. Not only because of those awesome shades but also because the whole setting is great. It’s a bit retro and has this simple, yet elegant touch. The way colorful and monochrome scenes interact with each other makes the whole video look like a piece of art. Kinda. Maybe I’m just in love with all things retro, elegant and monochrome, who knows? (Yes I do love that stuff, but you have to admit that this video is just PERFECT)

And viewers will have noticed – once again – The Levitt-Effect! Some are probably like ‘What the heck is she talking about’. I shall explain it to you.

The Levitt-Effect: Looking great in suits, no matter which ones (Even those horrible ones from the 80s/90s). Being very mature, but with a sly look.

Well, what do you think about this? Do you hate it? Love it? Can’t stand suits? Or shades? I wanna know! Comment below, even if you’re just here to say ‘why the fuck do you post so much about that idiot’

(on second thoughts, please ignore the latter one.)

have a great week!

xxx

Say Hi!

